Recovery

Oh yes I am still here.  What a whirl wind of excitement these last few weeks have been!  Firstly I have been painting the laundry floor (its concrete), paint stripping the lounge ROOF (I must be mad) and best of all we have just spent a week at the Sunshine Coast.  Oh my.  A much needed holiday has recharged batteries and given us some much needed family time.

(Hmm wanted to insert a cute picture of 1year old Max in his swim suit running! at the beach, but alas no camera cord….   )

Now we are home, serious plans are being made within the gardens and grassed areas (we cannot eat grass!).  I promise to document this all!  But for now I have no less than 6 loads of washing to do and already a sink full of dirty dishes.  But first a cruise around the autumn garden I think…..

