A Manly Baby Vest

What every little boy needs is a manly vest to keep out the winter chills.  Such an easy knit it took just a few evenings to create. 

I originally saw this vest at SouleMama on her gorgeous boy Harper.  But the Free pattern can be found at Ravelry or on the authors blog at The Thrifty Knitter.  I just adore the name ‘Henry’s Cobblestone-inspired Manly Baby Vest’

It can now be known as ‘Max’s Manly Baby Vest’ too!

I am currently knitting up a new one in a larger size (I just increased the stitches)   As someone had a growth spurt and the buttons can barely do up now.  But that’s not stopping him from wearing it.

 

3 thoughts on “A Manly Baby Vest

  1. Hi Emily

    I have just discovered your blog. I live in Brisbane so not very far from you. I bet it’s FREEZING up there this week!

    I love what you’ve done with your ‘little farm in the city.’ It can be done anywhere can’t it! I live in a unit with just 2 balconies and manage (just) to grow lemons, limes, cherry and other tomatoes, lettuce, strawberries, basil, thyme and rosemary.

    Congratulations on your new addition also! WHat a cute little vest for him. I’m just starting knitting and sewing so will hopefully be posting about my projects shortly.

    Would love to keep in touch, check out my blog sometime (if you have any time – you look super busy!!)

    🙂 Kim

Comments are closed.