Back

Gosh it has been days since I last posted.  I have so many half-finished posts and photos in my draft folder I don’t know where to start!

Most recent news, it has been raining on and off all day.  We awoke this morning to the sky rumbling and then a heavy down pour, just lovely.  Hubby and I stood at the window with our noses pressed against it like kids, just watching the huge drops pelting down.  I imagine many of you have been experiencing the same weather as us, hot and very very dry. 

How quickly the days are going by, only another week and a bit of school left.  The calendar is quickly filling up with school concerts, parties and work functions.  Phew must be the silly season.  But in the meantime I am spending my days knitting and sewing handmade gifts for a few family and friends.  So no pictures yet as I don’t want to spoil the surprise for them.

I have a few afternoon jobs to do but I will be back later tonight to finish off this bunch of half done drafts and share some pictures of the jungle garden I have at the moment……

Post edit – I have dated all the posts with the date they were written.  So no your computer is not tricking you.  I just never get as far as the publish button……

