Waiting

As many of you know school holidays are here and well now almost over.  Playdates, visiting relatives, giant stuffed animal shows and sickness have been a few of the highlights so far.  Getting near the computer much less the garden has been a challenge.  But I am here

No news yet if the neighbours development is going ahead, they should be hearing sometime this week if it is final.  It has really dampened my spirits of doing any work in the yard knowing what we may not be staying.  I walk through the garden wondering – will I see my garlic mature?  Eat the mulberries in spring?  The other question is do we take the raised gardens with us, will the next occupants want them?  At least the mandarin trees are small enough to be moved and I can take cuttings from the mulberry, pepino, comfrey, mints.  And the lots of lemon will come too.

Sigh,  so the curve ball is yet to land or be caught.  But we will continue to wait ready to spring to action once the decision has been made.  Meanwhile the garden still needs to be watered,  chooks fed and children to entertain.

