Giveaway Time!

Ok I know I said a few weeks ago that I wanted to have a giveaway to THANK YOU all for stopping by and reading about our Little Farm.  So finally here it is:

Vegetable book

It is an a brilliant informative book with bright colour pictures.  The season  guide is for England, but is easily aadapted to our climate.  I love some of the ideas in this book, especially the Vertical Gardens, there is also information on container growing and building beds!

So if you would like to enter please leave a comment below.  Entries close 9th March.

15 thoughts on “Giveaway Time!

  1. I would love to win this book. I want to plant a garden this year, and I think that I need to start small. I think that it would be great to grow my own veggies for so many reasons.

  2. Goodie ~ I didn’t miss this one!

    Thanks for hosting such an informative site and one so close to my area. I’m such a book worm for knowledge that I just had to put my hand-up for the giveaway.

  3. This would be awesome. I am already starting indoors, and I also have a small space to work with.

  4. I have the room for a big, standard garden but physically, I can’t care for something like that. I’d love to learn how to garden in a small space.

  5. Pingback: Still kickin’ « Little Farm in the city

  6. I always have such grand ideas for a garden and tend to fail- small might be the way to go for me. Thanks.

  7. The cover is wonderful. I did plant carrots last year, but they were not ready until it was very, very cold out. I was not sure if they were still Ok to eat, so I left them out for our deer. I have had luck with green beans and tomatoes, but I don’t think that most people would mess them up! I do have a very green thumb when it comes to flowers, though. Thanks for the nice giveaway.

Comments are closed.