Finishing Jobs that are half finished part III

apple blossoms
Spring Apple Blossoms

 

THURSDAY:  rain expected – (try to) Finish painting.  Pot up remaining trees x 2.  Trip to Lifeline.  Dig up last garden path if the soil is soft enough.

WEDNESDAY:  Paint Verandah – Half finished   Find Lounge Room Floor  DONE

Other Jobs Completed – Under Kitchen Sink,

TUESDAY: Mow & paint back verandah    I have cleaned the dirt off the verandah for painting (I forgot about the cleaning before painting part)  and almost finished mowing, but I ran out of fuel and the jerry can is in the van which is in Goodiwindi…  *sigh*  -) We currently have a knee high landing strip of grass running up the footpath

MONDAY:  Clean Front room and Bookcase    DONE

4 thoughts on “Finishing Jobs that are half finished part III

  1. Hi,

    Just a quick note.

    I am new to your blog but am enjoying it a lot.

    Don’t do so much though that you are exhausted when your family get there.

    Keep smiling
    Sue

  2. wow Emily you have been very busy, i am pretty much just trying to catch up, this working business is sucking up my time & my energy.

    i have tagged you over on my blog if you want to play :o)

  3. Thanks Nicole for the tag, I will update them later in the week. I understand what you mean about work taking so much of your time, I am dreading the thought that it might be what I am doing next year..

    I am slowing getting through my list…
    Emily

  4. Welcome Sue

    Oh gosh no I won’t tire myself out 😉 Alot of the jobs are small bits of jobs we haven’t finished. Afew are a bit big though…
    We still have another 10days before the party, so I am hoping to be finished by this weekend. Hopefully…

    Emily

Comments are closed.