New Directions

As the gardens are becoming established I am pondering where this blog should go? 

And I am interested in hearing from you about what you would like to read about at Little Farm.

 

I will continue to post regularly about the gardens and what is growing.

But are you also interested in reading about preserving and storing crops?

Botanical information about edible plants?

Organic treatment methods of pest and diseases?

Chook keeping?

Information such as propagating, cuttings, grafting, soils and soil health…..

 

My list is endless, but I would love to hear from you, what you are interested in reading about at Little Farm.

 

So all those lurkers out there, step out and speak up

8 thoughts on “New Directions

  1. Hi, I have just enjoyed a cuppa while reading your blog. What along way you have come in the past few months. Your vege garden and the paving are great….Will be back again.
    Mandy

  2. Hi Emily,

    I think all your posts are great, I love seeing what you’re up to. More info about preserving and storing would be great as the summer comes, I had mountains of excess tomatoes last year and got pretty sick of removing the seeds, do you think this is really necessary? Did you know that you can sun dry them in the car on very hot days, no need for the oven?

    Chook keeping info is also useful, do you know anything about treating them for worms, mites etc?

    What about starting an advice service using what you learnt at college?

    Keep up the good work 🙂

  3. I liked all the subjects mentioned in your list. I’m a really practical person, and love reading about hands-on stuff I can do with ordinary things. I like a lot of your frugal ideas, and love to see more.

    I would also be interested in reading about your plans for the future. You could do a post a month as a minimum, to share what steps you’ve taken (or plan to take) towards your dreams of owning land. I mean, you may never do it – because your place is perfect, but it’s a good model for other people to read who are travelling the same journey.

    Before I discovered the world of blogging, I had many plans for owning land. I didn’t record the various steps I took towards it. Now I have the land, I can only share in hindsight.

  4. Hi
    Found your blog back in August and read all the archives. I loved it. Was especially interested in your retaining wall as it is about the same size we would need here. I’m not really clued up on blogs so the last post you wrote was August 27 and every time I checked back on my favourites link you hadn’t written any more. Well I just discovered today that there are new posts on the side of the page lol. So I had great enjoyment keeping up to date again.
    Love the practical stories of everyday life that you share and definitely all the pics. Congrats on your Certificate too.
    regards
    Patricia

  5. Wow thank you everyone you have given me lots of food for thought.
    Please keep the ideas coming!

    Patricia, I have done this too 😉 . To fix this, click on the Little Farm name at the top of the page, it will take you to the front/main page. Then you can update your favourites link, by adding favourite.
    Thanks for stopping by!

    Mandy, thanks for stopping by, looking forward to reading more of your blog.
    ~Emily

    Again please keep your suggestions rolling in!

  6. I just like seeing pictures of peoples gardens and how they do everything in their garden. You pick up lots of ideas just buy looking and observing.

Comments are closed.