New Season Chilli’s

Tiny, tiny Chilli’s have finally started to form on the new chilli plants, much to Tony’s delight. 

I preserved some last summer, to last through the winter months, but not nearly enough.  So these little bushes are most welcome at the moment as chilli powder and sauces just don’t fulfill the cravings for fresh hot chilli’s.  They appear to the the hot little birds eye chilli.  I have several more seedlings in the nursery that will be planted once they are big enough.  (The germination rate of these seeds is not great, I think the seeds are abit old) 

 

So this is it for my ‘New’ at Little Farm Series. Monday I will have an update of the vegetable & herb gardens.

Have a fantastic weekend and for all the racing fans enjoy the race at Bathurst this weekend.

